The Department of Women and Child Development, Government of India, is inviting applications from individuals and organisations for awards instituted in different categories for 2009

For the ‘National Child Award for Exceptional Achievement’, children in the age group of 4 to 15 years with exceptional abilities and outstanding calibre in different fields such as academics, arts, culture, sports etc., would be considered. While the award winner at national level would win a gold medal and cash of Rs. 20,000, the best child from each State, Union Territory would get a silver medal and Rs.10,000 each.

Applications supported by proof of achievements, age should be submitted to the Director, Women Development and Child Welfare, Ameerpet, through the Project Director, WD & CW of respective district, by June 30.

For the ‘Rajiv Gandhi Manav Seva Awards for Service to Children’, applications from individuals who worked for the cause of children for over a period of 10 years were invited. The award would be given to three individuals and each awardee would get Rs.1 lakh cash and citation.

The National Award for Child Welfare would be given to institutions/individuals for outstanding work in the field of child welfare and development.

The award carries Rs.3 lakh cash prize to the institution and Rs.1 lakh cash prize to the individual.

For the above two awards also, applications should reach the Director, WD&CW, Ameerpet by June 30.

on June 2, 2009



Visit my New Site

Join with us

Teacher-Info Today


Newsletter Subscription

Get teacher-info updates through E-mail. Enter your E-Mail address to receive updates and exclusives from teacher-info

Enter your email address: